Here it is folks, ... EKLIPSS

Some new experimental Drone Doom Metal from Dimaension X created and inspired by the upcoming Solar Eclipse on 08/21/2017.  Once again, I've been listening to SunnO))), Monarch, Olde, Thorr's Hammer, Khanate, Nadja, and other Droney Doom bands, and using the number Pi (π) as "tablature" for the notes.

1.  Umbra
2.  Penumbra
3.  Antumbra
4.  Abandonment
5.  Downfall
6.  Darkening of the Heavenly Body
7.  To Cease to Exist.

Composed and performed by Dimaension X.
Recorded and produced by Dave Lanciani at Dimaex Studios

Click HERE to go to the Internet Archive page for streaming and download options.

Click HERE directly download a ZIP file for the whole album, art, etc. 

Recorded almost exclusively with an SX Furrian Telecaster-copy (just to prove that it can be done with stock single pickups); the first album half using a Joyo Ultimate Drive for the main tone, and an Earthquaker Devices Acapulco Gold for the second album half.  I used my Yamaha THR-10 as my recording interface, with the Lead Setting (Low Gain British- EL34) as my clean tone.  I also threw in an EQD Transmisser for some of the weird modulated tones.

No comments: